9-1-1 Surcharge Advisory Committee


This Committee is tasked with developing a 5-year master plan to enhance or improve the telephone system for reporting an emergency in the county and to oversee any money allocated for that purpose.


Meetings are held as needed.


This is a 5-member board with a 2-year term.   

  • Stephen Buffo (Local Exchange Carrier Representative)
    Term Expires December 2022
  • Ron Elges (Sheriff's Designee)
    Term Expires December 2022
  • Bayan Lewis
    Term Expires December 2022
  • Christine Mills
    Term Expires December 2021
  • Lawrence Werner
    Term Expires December 2021
  • County Contact: Ron Sagen, 911 Emergency Services Director 775-782-9977

    Committee Application Form